ESSKA Foundation

under the aegis of Fondation de Luxembourg

The ESSKA Foundation has been established with the aim of raising the level of care, achieving excellence in the field of orthopedics in Europe and to prevent sport lesions. 

 

The ESSKA Foundation has been established by The European Society for Sports Traumatology, Knee Surgery and Arthroscopy (ESSKA) with the aim of raising the level of care and achieving excellence in the field of orthopedics in Europe, especially in sports medicine and degenerative joint disease. The intention is to improve musculoskeletal function and quality of life of patients.

 

To achieve its mission, the Foundation supports education and research projects in the field of orthopedics and sports medicine. The ESSKA Foundation management committee evaluates the projects and decides on the allocation of the financial resources.

The committee consists of:

 

  • ESSKA President
  • ESSKA 1st Vice President
  • ESSKA Past President
  • Director General of Fondation de Luxembourg
  • Independent expert: Jeannot Kreck√©, former Luxembourg Minister of Economy and Sport

 

With more than 2,500 members – most of them orthopaedic surgeons and scientists – from 85 countries, ESSKA is one of the global leaders in the field of sports traumatology and bone and joint surgery. Its goal is to support and promote the research results of its members and to publish them through its scientific journals, books and international congresses. ESSKA offers access to continuous medical education through the organisation and patronage of numerous congresses, courses, exchange programmes and research meetings. Through its network of international key opinion leaders, ESSKA offers a rapid dissemination of the newest scientific and technological findings in Europe and beyond.

 

For more information about ESSKA, please visit: www.esska.org

             

Fondation de Luxembourg. All rights reserved

ESSKA Foundation

sous l’égide de la Fondation de Luxembourg

L’ESSKA Foundation a été créée dans le but d'élever le niveau des soins, d’atteindre l'excellence dans le domaine de l'orthopédie en Europe et de soutenir la prévention des blessures dans la domaine du sport. 

Statut: 
Ouverte

 

 

L’ESSKA Foundation a été créée par la European Society for Sports Traumatology, Knee Surgery and Arthroscopy (ESSKA), dans le but d'élever le niveau des soins et d’atteindre l'excellence dans le domaine de l'orthopédie en Europe, en particulier dans la médecine du sport et de la maladie dégénérative des articulations. L'objectif est d'améliorer la fonction musculo-squelettique et la qualité de vie des patients.

 

Pour réaliser sa mission, la Fondation soutient des projets d'éducation et de recherche dans le domaine de l'orthopédie et en médecine sportive. Le comité de gestion de l’ESSKA Foundation évalue les projets et décide de l'affectation des ressources financières.

Le comité se compose de:

 

  • Président d’ESSKA
  • 1er Vice-Président d’ESSKA
  • Ancien Président d’ESSKA
  • Directrice Générale de la Fondation de Luxembourg
  • Expert indépendant: Jeannot Krecké, Ancien Ministre de l’Économie et du Sport de Luxembourg

 

Avec plus de 2500 membres - pour la plupart chirurgiens orthopédistes et scientifiques - de 85 pays différents, l’ESSKA un est des leaders mondiaux dans les domaines de la traumatologie sportive et de la chirurgie des os et des articulations. Son but est de soutenir et de promouvoir les résultats des travaux scientifiques de ses membres et de les publier dans ses revues scientifiques et congrès internationaux. ESSKA offre l’accès à la formation médicale continue à travers de nombreux congrès, cours, programmes d’échange et réunions de recherche. Au moyen de son réseau international d’experts, l’ESSKA offre une diffusion rapide des nouvelles acquisitions scientifiques et technologiques en Europe et au-delà.

 

Pour plus d'information, cliquez ici: www.esska.org

             

Fondation de Luxembourg. Tous droits réservés