Fondation Linckels-Voss

under the aegis of Fondation de Luxembourg

The foundation’s aim is to support the poorest populations in developing countries that present a certain degree of political stability.

Status: 
Ouverte

 

 

To honour the legacy of his parents the founder set up a foundation with the aim to actively contribute to the improvement of the living conditions of the poorest populations in developing countries. The foundation supports projects providing access to adequate nutrition and a good basic education to the most vulnerable populations. In this respect, and by facilitating the access to universities, young people should be encouraged in their advanced studies. 

 

By supporting organisations working in cooperation with the Luxembourg Ministry of Cooperation, the financial resources made available by the foundation can be matched and topped up through the co-financing mechanism for Development NGOs. This allows the foundationto work alongside the public aid efforts while optimizing the impact of his foundation and thus achieving the desired effect.

 
In the selection of projects the founder puts a special emphasis on the sustainability and future self-sufficiency of the beneficiaries’ effort, with the aim to break the populations current dependence on outside aid. The foundation focuses its support on countries that present a certain degree of political stability to ensure the sustainability of the supported projects.

 

    

Copyright: Fondation de Luxembourg, KP

             

Fondation de Luxembourg. All rights reserved

Fondation Linckels-Voss

sous l’égide de la Fondation de Luxembourg

a pour objectif le soutien aux plus démunis dans des pays en voie de développement présentant une certaine stabilité politique.

 

C’est en l’honneur de ses parents qui lui ont laissé le patrimoine à la tête duquel il se retrouve aujourd’hui que le Fondateur a souhaité constituer la Fondation Linckels-Voss. Très sensible au sort des plus démunis, il souhaite apporter sa pierre à l’édifice pour soutenir des projets dans des pays en voie de développement où l’accès à une alimentation convenable ou encore à une éducation basique sont hélas loin d’être garantis pour tous. La Fondation pourra également faciliter, améliorer et soutenir l’accès aux études supérieures et/ou universitaires dans le but d’encourager les jeunes à entamer et réussir leur parcours académiques.

En investissant dans des projets visant les pays prioritaires pour l’aide au développement offerte par le Ministère de la Coopération luxembourgeois, les fonds canalisés sur le terrain pourront être multipliés par quatre ou cinq. Ce mécanisme assure au fondateur que son pays s’associera à ses intentions afin de maximiser son impact et que sa fondation atteigne des résultats à la hauteur de ses ambitions.

 

Par ailleurs, le Fondateur souhaite apporter une attention particulière à des projets visant à devenir auto-suffisants, et permettant aux bénéficiaires de sortir totalement de l’assistanat à moyen terme. Enfin, la Fondation Linckels-Voss s’attachera à agir dans des pays présentant une certaine stabilité politique, permettant d’assurer la pérennité de l’action conduite.

 

     

Copyright: Fondation de Luxembourg, KP

             

Fondation de Luxembourg. Tous droits réservés