The Maor Ben Zion Project

The Maor Ben Zion Foundation

 

The aim of the project is to maximize the educational experience of children from lower socio-economic backgrounds by developing learning and behavioural skills at the early development years of the child.

 

Based on the neuro-developmental-functional approach developed by Dr. Rami Katz, the project concentrates on adapting the routine working of kindergartens to the individual needs of children. Schoolteachers are trained to better understand the neurological developmental needs of children and to adapt their teaching tools and methods to the individual needs of each child. In this way each child is provided with the experiences and stimuli that are most important for the advancement of its own functional capacities.

The project aims to provide a unique experience during the school day, without having to alter the curriculum of the kindergarten. By attending to the individual needs of the students in a classical environment the children don’t get the feeling of being exceptional which in turn, avoids the creation of stigmas that may lead to behavioural issues as a result. Special efforts are made to involve the parents in what is happening in the kindergartens, making them an active partner in the development of their children.

Copyright: R. Katz

             

Fondation de Luxembourg. All rights reserved

The Maor Ben Zion Project

The Maor Ben Zion Foundation

L'objectif du projet est d’améliorer les expériences éducationnelles que font les enfants issus de milieux défavorisés à l’école en travaillant, dès le plus jeune âge, sur le développement de leurs capacités d’apprentissage et leurs compétences comportementales.

 

Sur la base de l'approche neurodéveloppementale-fonctionnelle développée par le Dr. Rami Katz, le projet se concentre sur l'adaptation du travail de routine des jardins d'enfants aux besoins individuels des enfants. Les instituteurs sont formés pour mieux comprendre les besoins de développement neurologique des enfants et pour adapter leurs outils et méthodes d'enseignement aux besoins individuels de chaque enfant. De cette façon, chaque enfant fait l'expérience de stimuli et de situations cruciales dans le développement de ses propres capacités fonctionnelles. 

 

Le projet vise à offrir une expérience unique au cours de la journée d'école, sans avoir à modifier le programme d’enseignement. En répondant aux besoins individuels des élèves dans un environnement éducatif classique les enfants ne développent pas le sentiment d'être exceptionnel ce qui permet aussi d'éviter des stigmas et problèmes de comportement. Des efforts particuliers sont faits pour impliquer les parents dans la vie de l’école afin qu’ils deviennent également des partenaires actifs du développement de leurs enfants.

 

Cliquez sur l'image ci-dessous pour découvrir la vidéo du projet:

Mot de passe: welcome

 

                        

       Copyright: R. Katz 

             

Fondation de Luxembourg. Tous droits réservés