Projet ONE à Ourgench en Ouzbékistan

Stiftung Pflanzen für Menschen

 

Project ONE’s objective is to contribute in ensuring children’s rights in the Khorezm region in Uzbekistan. The purpose is to guarantee a secured family support type and to ensure a quality educational environment for the children involved who have lost parental support or who are at risk of losing it.

 

The three components of our program are:
 

  • Family care

Children without family care will receive an alternative family-type care. In order to achieve this, the organisation SOS Children's Villages plans to buy three family houses in the city of Urgench, receiving in return two additional houses provided by the local government. Competent SOS mothers will host at least 30 children in these homes.
Meanwhile, 30 children in foster care will benefit from higher quality standards care through the training of tutors and by means of reinforcing the capacities of the officials responsible for managing these homes at the regional level.
 

  • Strengthening families at risk of rupture

SOS Children's Villages provides training, legal and psychosocial counselling to parents and guardians to ensure that families are strengthened in their capacity to manage both their social and economic situations. It is also expected that this element of the program will help families increase their monthly income.
 

  • Improving the quality of education

The children who benefit from the program should first gain access to kindergartens and schools of quality, which they should attend regularly. Project ONE’s program will then aim to improve the quality of education by providing training for teachers who will adopt an inclusive educational methodology. Finally, the purchase of computers will allow schools to move towards new educational paths.
 
Advocacy for children's rights continues as a cross through the three components of the ONE program Khorezm theme.
 

 

 

Copyright: SOS Villages d'Enfants Monde

             

Fondation de Luxembourg. All rights reserved

Projet ONE à Ourgench en Ouzbékistan

Stiftung Pflanzen für Menschen

L’objectif du projet ONE est de contribuer à assurer les droits de l’enfant dans la région de Khorezm en Ouzbékistan, à travers une prise en charge de type familial sécurisée et un environnement éducatif de qualité pour les enfants bénéficiaires dont les parents ne peuvent assurer la charge ou qui risquent de ne plus pouvoir l'assumer.

 

Les trois volets du programme sont les suivants :
 
  • La prise en charge familiale
Les enfants sans prise en charge familiale reçoivent une prise en charge de type familial alternative. Afin d’atteindre ce résultat, SOS Villages d’Enfants prévoit d’acheter trois maisons familiales dans la ville d’Ourgench, en recevant deux maisons supplémentaires par le gouvernement local en contrepartie. Au moins 30 enfants pourront être accueillis dans ces maisons par des mères SOS compétentes.
Parallèlement, 30 enfants de familles d’accueil bénéficieront du fait que les standards de qualité pour la garde des enfants sont améliorés dans les familles d’accueil par le biais de formations des tuteurs et du renforcement des capacités des responsables du système d’accueil au niveau du département régional.
 
  • Le renforcement des familles à risque de rupture
SOS Villages d’Enfants offre des formations, des consultations juridiques et psychosociales aux parents et tuteurs pour que les familles soient renforcées dans leurs capacités à gérer leur situation sociale et économique. Il est aussi prévu que ce volet du programme aide les familles à augmenter le revenu mensuel.
 
  • L’amélioration de la qualité de l’enseignement
Tout d’abord, les enfants bénéficiaires doivent avoir accès à des jardins d’enfants et des écoles de qualité et s'y rendre régulièrement. Ensuite, le programme ONE entend également améliorer la qualité de l’enseignement, en offrant des formations aux enseignants afin qu’ils adoptent une méthodologie d’éducation inclusive. Finalement, l’achat d’ordinateurs permettra aux écoliers de développer de nouvelles compétences.
 
Le plaidoyer pour les droits de l’enfant est poursuivi comme un thème transversal aux les trois volets du programme ONE de Khorezm.

 

 

Copyright: SOS Villages d'Enfants Monde

             

Fondation de Luxembourg. Tous droits réservés